How to Log Out of Google Drive on PC or Mac

How to Log Out of Google Drive on PC or Mac

This wikiHow teaches you how to sign out of Google Drive’s Backup & Sync app (formerly known as the Google Drive app) in Windows or macOS.

Steps

Image titled Log Out of Google Drive on PC or Mac Step 1
1
Right-click the Backup & Sync icon. It looks like a cloud with an arrow inside. If you have Windows, it’s in the taskbar, which is usually at the bottom-right corner of the screen. If you’re on a Mac, it’s in the menu bar toward the right.
Image titled Log Out of Google Drive on PC or Mac Step 2
2
Click . It’s at the top-right corner of the Backup & Sync app.
Image titled Log Out of Google Drive on PC or Mac Step 3
3
Click Preferences….
Image titled Log Out of Google Drive on PC or Mac Step 4
4
Click Settings. It’s in the left sidebar.
Image titled Log Out of Google Drive on PC or Mac Step 5
5
Click DISCONNECT ACCOUNT. It’s near the top of the main panel. A confirmation message will appear.
Image titled Log Out of Google Drive on PC or Mac Step 6
6
Click Yes. You are now signed out of your Google Drive, which means your files will not be synced until you reconnect the account. When you're ready to reconnect, click the Backup & Sync icon and enter your login information.[1] X Research source Once logged in, select a folder on your computer to sync. It may take a while to re-sync your files.
Advertisement